Halifax real estate - RE/MAX nova - browse MLS® listings in Nova Scotia /body>

Our Clients' Recommended Service Providers


We polled our clients & asked them to recommended service providers that they have used & found to be reliable, knowledgeable & who did a good job to share amongst them & with our new clients as a convenience.

*NOTE: These service providers are provided strictly as a convenience. Merv Edinger & Associates & RE/MAX nova do not hold any responsibility for the quality of their work.

HOME STAGERS

PrepIt - Avril Brown phone 902-489-6162 http://www.prepstaging.com

Interiors Working For You - Melanie Orr phone 902-223-3237 http://www.interiorsworking.com

PLUMBERS

Holman Plumbing -  phone 902-865-3040  143 Lakeview Ave, Middle Sackville, B4E 3B5

Brian C. Clarke Plumbing & Heating - phone 902-830-1615 Cole Harbour

Dartmouth Central Plumbing & Heating Inc - phone 902-465-6057 Main Street, Eastern Passage

Triple Trades - ( plumbing, carpentry & electrical )

Castle Plumbing & Heating - phone 902-860-1640  21 Holland Rd, Fall River

Permanent Results Plumbing & Heating phone 902-452-5531  745 Sackville Drive, Lower Sackville

APPLIANCE REPAIR

JD Mechanical - phone 902-864-0167   Lower Sackville

Trans Metro Appliance Service - phone 902-865-5178

FLOORING

Floors Plus - Rob McIsaac phone 902-468-3111  31 Sterns Court, Burnside, Dartmouth, B3B 1W7 http://www.floorsplus.ca/

Home Depot – phone 902-457-3480  368 Lacewood Drive, Halifax http://www.homedepot.ca/

Taylor Flooring - phone 902-462-1749 114 Woodlawn Rd, Dartmouth http://www.taylorflooring.com

BATHS

Bath Fitter - George Thompson phone 902-454-9228  8 Ralston Ave, Burnside, Dartmouth, B3B 1H7 www.bathfitter.com

KITCHENS

Kent - Arlene Duggan & Daryl Glenham phone 902-450-2000 & 902-450-2024  225 Chain Lake Dr, Bayers Lake, Halifax B3S 1C9 www.kent.ca

Progressive Cabinets - http://www.progressivecabinets.ca

Genuine Kitchens - www.genuinekitchens.com    Phone 902-468-8431 38 Fielding Ave, Burnside, Dartmouth, B3B 1E4

ELECTRICIANS

CRT Electrical Services - Tom Trider phone 902-719-8658

LOCKSMITHS

Atlantic Locksmith – phone 902-434-5625(LOCK)  114 Woodlawn Rd, Dartmouth www.AtlanticLock.ca

MOVERS

Able Movers - www.ablemovershalifax.ca   

Mackies Moving - www.mackiegroup.com/locations/halifax   

Munden's Moving & Storage - www.mundensmoving.com

CHIMNEY REPAIR / MAINTENANCE

Black Magik Chimney Sweeps – phone 902-477-9856 Halifax 902-462-1516 Dartmouth http://www.blackmagic.ca/

FOUNDATION CRACK REPAIR

Permacrete Systems – phone 902-462-1500  850 Main St, Dartmouth & other locations http://www.permacrete.com/

Wise Cracks - www.wisecracks.com   

Expert Crack - Stephen Doucette Phone 902-434-7181

ROOFING

Four Seasons Roofing Limited - phone 902-861-1844  2354 Rocky Lake Drive, Waverley

KDS Construction & Renovations - Kirk Scott phone 902-818-2560

Mike Mills Roofing & Siding - cell 904-476-0002

Jim D. MacDonald Masonry & Roofing Ltd.  Phone 902-866-4764
 

LAND SURVEYOR

G. R. Myra Land Survey Ltd - phone 902-435-4379

LAWN CARE

Dave Woodbury  - phone 902-830-8516

Nutri Lawn - phone 902-468-8101 www.nutrilawn.com/Halifax

Lawn Rangers - phone 902-982-4336 Purcells Cove Road, Halifax www.lawnrangershalifax.ca

LANDSCAPING SERVICES

Xcel - phone 902-880-9779 http://www.xcellandscaping.com

MORTGAGE BROKER

Ross MacDonald - Scotia Bank phone 902-818-9981 serving HRM http://mdm.scotiabank.com/rmacdonald

Julie Burris-Freeman - ManuLife One phone 902-252-3252 Halifax  http://www.manulifeone.ca/bctool/#advisorId=26

Matt Wheeler - Nova Mortgages phone 902-453-9300 HRM matt@novamortgage.ca www.novamortgage.ca

Pam Valent - Mortgage Architects phone 902-446-6641

REAL ESTATE LAWYER

Martin Jones Russell - Piggott Jones phone 902-469-3030 Portland Street, Dartmouth

Bob ( Robert ) Cragg - Cragg Law phone 902-422-1776  Suite #10, 2625 Joseph Howe Drive, Halifax

Ron Penny - Casey Rodgers Chisholm Penny Duggan phone 902-434-6181  Suite #201, 219 Waverley Road, Dartmouth

HANDYMAN

Mladen Derado - phone 902-209-8912

OTHER

Arbor Plant Health Care – Tree Pruning & Yard Work phone 902-223-4028 serving HRM http://www.arbornovascotia.com/

Guardian Home Security - Bob Gillis phone 902-434-5881

Countersink Construction - Renovations & General Carpentry http://www.mervedinger.com/Countersink_Construction/page_2631428.html phone 902-499-4262 Lake Echo, NS

Nova Troughs Seamless Eavestroughs phone 902-456-9247

Eastern Home Sanitary Video Inspection - Lee Oakley phone 902-471-6084

Rain Drop Water Solutions - Robert McGee phone 902-880-6171  http://www.raindropwater.ca

The Assemblers - phone 902-441-3050 http://www.theassemblers.ca